Train will run from Delhi for 15 cities, book tickets from today on irctc;

Due to corona virus crisis the indian Railways on Sunday plans to start passenger train services in a phased manner from May 12, and initially run 15 pairs of trains (30 trains including up-and-down) on select routes. Will go.Also, the passengers who reserve seats in these trains will have to reach the railway station at least one hour before the departure time.Officials said that ‘what to do and what not to do’ will be clearly written on the tickets received during reservation. It will also include guidelines such as arriving at the railway station at least one hour in advance, medical check-up at the departure point, other protocols related to coronavirus infection, mandatory use of masks and downloading the ArogyaSetu app, etc.

They said that only valid reserved ticket holders will be allowed to enter the railway station. it would be compulsory for passengers to wear masks and health checks at the departure point. Only those people will be allowed to board the train in which there will be no signs of infection with the virus. Officials said that during the journey the train will stop at very few stations.

Officials said that to prevent the spread of Corona virus infection, people traveling in these trains will not be given blankets, sheets and towels etc. They informed that there will be special rules for air conditioning in these trains. The temperature will be kept slightly higher than normal days and maximum fresh air supply will be ensured within the compartments.

Indian Railways said that initially air-conditioned services will start on all 15 Rajdhani trains and their fare will be same as super-fast trains.

These special trains will runfrom:-

Sr no Source Destination Connectivity
1 Delhi Dibrugarh UP/Down
2 Delhi Agartala UP/Down
3 Delhi Howrah UP/Down
4 Delhi Patna UP/Down
5 Delhi Bilaspur UP/Down
6 Delhi Ranchi UP/Down
7 Delhi Bhubaneshwar UP/Down
8 Delhi Secunderabad UP/Down
9 Delhi Bengaluru UP/Down
10 Delhi Chennai UP/Down
11 Delhi Thiruvananthapuram UP/Down
12 Delhi Madgaon UP/Down
13 Delhi Mumbai Central UP/Down
14 Delhi Ahmedabad UP/Down
15 Delhi Jammu-Tawi UP/Down

The official said that unlike the Shramik trains, booking of all 72 seats will be done in the coaches of these trains and there is no possibility of any relaxation in their fares Significantly, a maximum of 54 passengers are allowed to travel in one compartment in Shramik Special trains.

Covid-19,All passenger train services have been closed since March 25 due to nationwide lockdown.

Booking reservation in these trains will start from 4 pm on May 11. Booking can be done only through IRCTC website.

Officials also says that after these 15 pairs of trains, it will run special trains on other routes as well. It says that after reserving 20,000 coaches as Covid-19 care center and to run around 300 ‘Shramik Special’ trains daily to transport the migrant workers to other destinations on the basis of availability of coaches. Passenger services will be restored.

Officials said that the ticket booking window at the stations will remain closed, no counter ticket including platform ticket will be issued.

2 thought on “Passenger train for Migrants”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *